Json to string and NameError: name 'HamiltonServerHandler' is not defined

[Background Context]
Hello I’m relatively new to PyHamilton but I’ve taken a crack at automating checksum validation .hsl files. As I’m deploying updated methods onto different hamiltons I want to replace the .hsl file’s layout with the proper local version with its own teaching. While I’m able to do this through python I get the dreaded checksum validation error. To work around this you can use the hamilton util library and call a add checksum function. So I wanted to add this to pyhamilton to make this a seamless process of when I deploy to a new hamilton I can then immediately apply a check sum to this new modified .hsl but I’ve run into issues.

[Issue]
I’ve followed the tutorial thread on how to implement new modules [attached photos] however it seem I’m having an issue with the GetStringPropery of the HSLJsonLib as when I call and the trace my output I get nothing back. I don’t know if this is a python code side problem or my setup in method editor I’ve attached snippets of each code. If anyone knows what I might be missing please let me know.

Here is the traceback :slight_smile:

C:/Users/sgellner/Desktop/RepoHam/ProDevHamilton/Ham-08 Mothra/Methods/Pooling/Pooling_From_Plates_384toTrough_withStepsJULY23.hsl
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “P:\GHam\trace recovery\robot_method.py”, line 55, in
main()
File “P:\GHam\trace recovery\robot_method.py”, line 49, in main
pyrepo_CheckSum(ham_int, input_file_path)
File “C:\Users\sgellner\AppData\Roaming\Python\Python39\site-packages\pyhamilton\liquid_handling_wrappers.py”, line 21, in pyrepo_CheckSum
cmd = ham.send_command(PR_CHECKSUM, hslFile)
File “C:\Users\sgellner\AppData\Roaming\Python\Python39\site-packages\pyhamilton\interface.py”, line 613, in send_command
self._block_until_sq_clear()
File “C:\Users\sgellner\AppData\Roaming\Python\Python39\site-packages\pyhamilton\interface.py”, line 681, in _block_until_sq_clear