Multi-dispense CSV worklist

I’m relatively new to Tecan so this may be obvious, please bear with me,

Is there a way to create a worklist in excel for multi-dispensing?

e.g. aspirate 100 uL from position 1 and dispense 50 uL each into positions 5 and 6?

Thanks for your help!

Lots of examples for this hidden on this forum.

Relevant to mixing:
https://forums.pylabrobot.org/t/worklist-commands-mixing/1708/6?u=evwolfson

Modifying CVS for specific tip usage:
https://forums.pylabrobot.org/t/tecan-fluent-worklisting-and-keeping-tips-on/2112?u=evwolfson

General advice:
https://forums.pylabrobot.org/t/tip-efficient-worklists/1127?u=evwolfson

There’s also good notes in the instrument scripting help manual. As for creating macros or scripting to generate these worklists, that one’s likely on you unless you’d want to contact one of the many freelance automators available here to have this done for you.

1 Like

Is there a way to create a worklist in excel for multi-dispensing?
e.g. aspirate 100 uL from position 1 and dispense 50 uL each into positions 5 and 6?

There’s certainly a (fairly complicated) way to do that; albeit I’ve only briefly played with it myself

Under worklist file format in the help section, they have a section titled
Reagent Distribution

This is what you’re looking for as far as I understand (copy pasted to make it read-able by our ai / google overlords)

R;AspirateParameters;DispenseParameters;Volume;LiquidClass;NoOfDitiRe-uses;NoOfMultiDisp;Direction[;ExcludeDestWell]*

where:

AspirateParameters = SrcRackLabel;SrcRackID;SrcRackType;SrcPosStart;SrcPosEnd;

and:

DispenseParameters = DestRackLabel;DestRackID;DestRackType;DestPosStart;DestPosEnd;

Important info for figuring out what the heck to put into these fields: