Transfer Individual Volumes

Tecan Fluent novice here.

I am getting warning message “Please place labware:{labware list} to a position where all selected tips can access all wells.” When running the command Transfer Individual Volumes using scheduler. The labware are loaded during the run from off-deck storage (hotel). Method completes successfully except that the message “Run finished with warning(s)” is displayed at the end of the run. Labware destination are accessible, but this message still show.

Is there a way to keep the system from displaying this message? I don’t wan’t users to wonder why the warning; it told to just ignore it, they might also ignore other warnings. I checked the settings, but could not find anything.

From the error you describe, I’m going to come up with a guess.
If you have placed your labware in position 1 (where I have no carriers) or position 6.
Not all channels can reach all positions, in these locations.

If your labware is in one of the locations you can try to move it, or if it is in position 1 you can try to only activate channel 1, or if it is in location 6 you can try to activate only channel 8 - these channels can reach all wells in the given locations.

1 Like

If you’re 100% sure you can just ignore that message you can always just choose “continue” automatically with error handling

Example:

You just need to find the error message again (at the top, “ID:”) and type in that exact error number in “On system Prompt”

Then just choose what button to press (starts from 1)

2 Likes

+1 for @MortenSkovsted’s answer. Other than that, if the move from hotel–>accessible location is handled synchronously, it could be some strange, benign script verification error. FluentControl is great, but far from a perfect system.